Concerts & Events

Featured Event

ESYO Playathon

Saturday, Februrary 1st
11:00 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Crossgates Mall

Join us for our yearly Playathon event at Crossgates Mall. It's our musical marathon featuring all ESYO ensembles and live auctions for a chance to conduct your own orchestra! It's the one day per year ALL ensembles perform under one roof!

Pay-What-You-Can-Tickets

CBS6 Melodies of Christmas

Thursday, December 19,  7:00 pm
Friday, December 20, 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 21, 7:00 pm
Sunday, December 22, 3:00 pm
Proctors Theatre 

ESYO Playathon Fundraiser

Saturday, February 1
11:00 am-6:30 pm
Crossgates Mall

ESYO Repertory Orchestra, Repertory Jazz Orchestra, & Concertino Strings

Wednesday, February 12, 7:30 pm
Clayton A. Bouton High School (Voorheesville)

ESYO String Orchestra & Youth Jazz Orchestra

Thursday, February 13, 7:30 pm
Taylor Auditorium at Schenectady County Community College

St. Rose Wind Ensemble & ESYO Wind Orchestra

Thursday, February 27, 7:30 pm
Massry Center, College of St. Rose

FREE CONCERT

UAlbany Festival of Contemporary Music

Monday, March 9, 7:00pm
UAlbany Performing Arts Center

Featuring the University Percussion Ensemble and ESYO Percussion Ensembles

TICKETS ON SALE IN THE SPRING

UAlbany Chorale & ESYO Wind Orchestra

Sunday, March 29, 3:00 pm
UAlbany Performing Arts Center

TICKETS COMING SOON

ESYO Young People's Concert

Wednesday, April 1, 10:30 am
Proctors Theatre

RESERVATION INFO COMING SOON

Presented by
BOXO CDPHP

Free Concert for Seniors

Wednesday, April 1, 1:00 pm
Proctors Theatre

Presented by 
BOXO CDPHP

ESYO Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, April 26, 3:00 pm
Troy Savings Bank Music Hall

Featuring Lois Lyman Concerto Competition Winner

TICKETS ON SALE IN THE SPRING

ESYO Youth Jazz Orchestra & Repertory Jazz Orchestra

Friday, May 1, 7:30 pm
Guilderland High School

ESYO Repertory Orchestra & String Orchestra

Saturday, May 2, 3:00 pm
Zankel Music Center at Skidmore College

ESYO Percussion Ensembles

Sunday, May 3, 7:00 pm
Brown School

ESYO Wind Orchestra

Sunday, May 10, 3:00 pm
Massry Center, College of St. Rose

ESYO Concertino Strings

Sunday, May 17, 3:00 pm
Massry Center, College of St. Rose

SPAC Festival of Young Artists

Sunday, May 31, 2:00 pm-6:00 pm
Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Featuring ESYO Symphony Orchestra & Wind Orchestra

FREE EVENT

Encore Stage Senior Cabaret

Saturday, June 20, 2:00 pm-5:00 pm
GE Theatre At Proctors