Skip to main content

Repertory String Orchestra & Symphony Romantic Orchestra at the SpringUP Festival

  • Date: 2021-07-31 00:00
  • Time: 7:00 PM

Now Streaming Through July 31, 2021
Venue: ESYO Virtual Concert Hall

ESYO Symphony Romantic Orchestra ushers in the spring sunset with Stravinsky’s enchanting Suites for Small Orchestra and Tchaikovsky’s musical retelling of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet.  Wistfully welcome the night with Vasily Kalinkov's Serenade for Strings and Brian Balmages tranquil tone poem, Dreaming, performed by ESYO Repertory String Orchestra.

Repertory String Orchestra
Kalinkov: Serenade for Strings
Mozart: Quartet K. 146 , mvt 1 presto
Brian Balmages: Dreaming
William Hofeldt: Dance Parhelia
Symphony Romantic Orchestra
Stravinsky: Suites No. 1 & No. 2 for Small Orchestra
Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasie